Google+…Ready, set, begin~

As I consider the question of how I might demonstrate competency on the ISTE standards and how this process will enhance my instruction, assessment, and professional productivity, I am immediately inspired and eager to begin. Not only do I see multifaceted benefits and practical application as I participate in my district’s pilot for the new teacher evaluation system, but I see tremendous opportunities for creatively relating with other colleagues and sharing “best practices” with my students. I am particularly drawn to the visual nature of Google+ and am pleased to learn of so many options for communicating ideas, thoughts, and information in such creative ways.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Meagan Wilson's bPortfolio on January 8, 2013 at 10:39 am

    Laurie,

    I too am excited to learn and experience all that Google+ has to offer. Some of my colleagues have tried to get me to join Google+ for some time now; they’ll be thrilled that I finally created an account. I’m wondering if it could end up being an added feature to staff meetings and professional development opportunities; somewhere where the discussion is continued and expanded upon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

